Tags

, , , , , , , ,

This is my newest blog. I am an opinionated girl. Something I only recently have loved about myself. Wishy-washy doesn’t fly in my world these days. This leads me to why I am sitting in my bed blogging for the first time in a year and feeling completely baffled.

I had the loveliest day. Truly lovely. It started with wine tasting in Virginia wine country with people I absolutely adore. I laughed so hard my ribs are already starting to ache. Then sent my son off for a week long adventure with his Grandparents and cousins. Bittersweet but good all around.

Then a man I loved for a long time told me he was going to propose to me.

He wasn’t drunk, he wasn’t high.

I haven’t dated this man seriously in more than 2 years. I don’t even speak to him really. When he called me, I didn’t know who was it was because his phone number wasn’t in my phone.

I am quite seriously baffled. Not sad, or wistful or happy that he finally figured it out. Just baffled. I don’t understand how he came up with this idea? Maybe remorse? Maybe loneliness combined with remorse? I got over him a long time ago and am I grateful I did.

This is the man that didn’t seem to care that I had been in a pretty bad car accident a few years ago. The same car accident that made me want to re-visit my relationship with him. He was thrilled to have me back in his life, but didn’t want me “whining” about my accident. One that left me with a Traumatic Brain Injury and a rearranged skeleton. This is the man who never wanted to meet my family or introduce me to his own.

People baffle me. I guess that is one of the many things that keeps life interesting, isn’t it? What strange hell will tomorrow bring? I can’t wait. The universe really does keep me guessing.

Oh, and the flowers? Someone lovely gave them to me a and I haven’t looked at them in a while. Pretty, no?

